Malaysia: Sarawak Governor's Birthday

Sarawak is one of the four states in Malaysia that do not have a hereditary head of state. The governor or Tuan Yang Terutama Yang di-Pertua Negeri is appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The current Governor of Sarawak is Tun Pehin Sri Haji Abdul Taib Mahmud, who was sworn in on March 1, 2014. He was reappointed as Governor for the second term on February 28, 2018.