Malaysia: Sultan of Perak's Birthday

The birthday of the Sultan of Perak falls on the first Friday of November every year.

When the Malaka Sultanate was overthrown by the Portuguese in 1511, Sultan Mahmud Shah I retreated to Sumatra. His two princes, Sultan Alauddin Riayat Shah II went on to establish the Sultanate of Johor while Sultan Muzaffar Shah became the first Sultan of Perak.

The current Sultan of Perak is Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah ibni Alarhum Sultan Azlan Shah. Sultan Nazrin is the 35th Sultan of Perak.