Federal Territory Day

Malaysia is a country consisting of thirteen states and three federal territories. These are divided between the two regions of Malaysia, with eleven states and two federal territories in Peninsula Malaysia and the other two states and one federal territory in East Malaysia. The Putra Mosque, Putrajaya's famous pink mosque is modelled with Middle Eastern and traditional Malay design elements in its architecture. The main dome and smaller domes are made from pink granite and are intricately embellished.

More like this